April 3, 2009

  • Christian Children’s Fund



        Dear Mr. Shmultzberger,

        Thank you very much for contributing to the Christian Children’s Fund.  The child that you sponsored, Nikolai Rwonda will soon be able to communicate with you via mail and you can begin your fantastic experience of helping to support a child in need.  Again thank you from your friends at the Chirstian Children’s Fund.

     

        Dear Mr. Shamaltsaburger,

        Daddy says for me to thank you for sending him this month’s charitable donation.  My name is Nikolai and I live with my father and uncle in Zimbabwe.  I am very happy to make you new friend and I can’t wait to read your letters!

     

        Dear Nikolai,

        Thank you for your letter, tell your father it was my pleasure to help out your nourishment and continued growth.  How old are you?  Do you go to school?  What do you like to do?

     

        Dear Mr. Shmaltezbarger,

         Daddy says the the money you sent with your last letter wasn’t enough.  It was food only for him and uncle.  He says thank you, but please send more this time.  I am twelve years old.  Daddy says not to answer the second question.  I like to sit and do as I am told.

        ….

        Dear Nikolai,

        I am sorry to hear that, I will be sure to send more this time.  Do you have any friends there with you?  What is your favorite food?

        Dear Mr. Malt-burger,

         I do not feel too well, short letter now.  I talk more next time.

     

      Dear Nikolai,

        I am very sorry about your health.  I am sending you a special surprise this month with the money, I hope that you really like it.  My wife and I care a lot about you and we hope that you return to health.  We look forward to being here for you as you grow and develop into a strong future.

     

        Dear Mr. Shmultzberger,

         Thank you for your program here with the Christian Children’s Fund.  We are very sorry to inform you that Nikolai Rwonda has died of malnutrition.  Perhaps if your donations were larger, you could have helped to save his life.  Please continue to use our programs in the future.  Thank you for your time.

     

     

     

    Until next time, good luck with life.

Comments (9)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *