October 24, 2009

  • Obedience (Pt. 4)

        They Don’t Have Lights (Pt. 1)
        Insubordination (Pt. 2)
        Of Rats and Men (Pt. 3)

        Either they don’t remember I am here, or they don’t care.  Either way, it seems I’m safe for the moment, although that has the ability to change drastically in the near future.
        I would probably be sad about the loss of my family if it weren’t for the fact that I’m so shocked and scared.  I crack the door open and it appears that nobody is directly outside in the hall.  I’m not armed yet, and nothing in my room seemed suitable.  I doubt a wiffle ball bat would get the job done.  Besides, I’m only twelve years old, I would have to rely on resources other than my – something’s not right.
        There is a pool of blood at the bottom of the stairs.  As I move further down, my eyesight reveals a shoe, then a leg, then a body with my dad’s head lying next to it.  That’s next to, not attatched.  I hear the squealing again.  I turn around in time to see my sister coming at me with a kitchen knife.  She looks so… alive.  She notices that I too don’t have the same characteristics of my now deceased father, that being the yellow skin and extreme lack of hair.
        “Let’s get the hell out of here.”  She says.
        I obey.

     

     

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *