August 3, 2013

  • Survey

    @saintvi was reblogging about some silly survey she succeeded in succinctly answering awhile ago and extended an invite for others to take it as well.  So, I figured what the hey.  It does feel good to be back here on Xanga afterall, and good to try to get back into the community, so here goes:

    What was the last thing you put in your mouth? Mr. Pibb... and before that a protein shake... my god I'm so healthy.

    Have you ever kissed anyone named Matthew? Actually, no, believe it or not.

    Where was your profile picture taken? I drew it actually...

    Can you play guitar hero? Not worth my weight

    Name someone that made you laugh today? My employees

    How late did you stay up last night and why? haha, I was actually up until about 2 am on Skype with my friends from Fort Worth, Tx, and Canada doing a pen and paper role playing game we do frequently.  I'm a zombie girl trying to find my purpose in the world and discover why my necromancer father tried to bring me back from my unusual and untimely death.

    If you could move somewhere else, would you? I'm actually moving into Amberly's and my very first house next week.  Aside from that, I would love to move to Seattle.

    Ever been kissed under fireworks? Not that I can recall.

    Which of your friends lives closest to you?  I have two friends that live about an hour from me in Katy, Tx.  One friend I know from online, and the other is more an acquaintance named Dan the Theologian whom you may or may not have heard of.  The vast majority of my friends live in my hometown of Fort Worth, though.

    Do you believe ex's can be friends? Yes, with the passage of time.

    How do you feel about Dr Pepper? It works, but Mr. Pibb is better.

    When was the last time you cried really hard? Honestly, probably when I was like 8

    Where are you right now? At my apartment...?

    What bed did you sleep in last night? My bed...?

    What was the last thing someone bought for you for dinner? I think Amberly bought some Whataburger the other night.

    Who took your profile picture? Again, I drew it.

    Who was the last person you took a picture of? Probably either my son or daughter.

    Was yesterday better than today? Probably

    Can you live a day without TV? There is very little on TV worth watching, but I try to catch as many Rangers games as I can.

    Are you mad about anything? There is plenty in the world that I'm mad about, but I try to channel that into creativity.

    Are you upset about anything? Same as above.

    Do you think relationships are ever really worth it? Not sure I'd be where I am if I didn't think so.

    Are you a bad influence? Abso-fucking-lutely

    Night out or night in? Changes with my mood.

    What items could you not go without during the day? my phone... but I hate that

    Who was the last person you visited in the hospital? Probably my deceased mother-in-law

    What does the last text message in your inbox say? "Hey. Love you."

    How do you feel about your life right now? It's exactly where it should be.

    Do you hate anyone? Probably.

    If we were to look in your xanga inbox, what would we find? A bunch of crap.  All of it mass messages, mostly right now from people freaking out about Xanga, I haven't had any real messages there in years.

    Say you were given a drug test right now, would you pass? For the past 5 years, yes.

    Has anyone ever called you perfect before? I tell my employees that I'm perfect almost every day.

    What song is stuck in your head? This:  http://youtu.be/CO8vBVUaKvk

    Someone knocks on your window at 2am, who do you want it to be? Jessica Alba looking for a threesome

    Wanna have grandkids before you’re 50? If I do, I do.  It's entirely possible at this point.  The younger I am, the more energy I will be able to devote to them.

    Name something you have to do tomorrow? Go back to work.  I'm the manager of a shoe store, and Back to School is the busiest time of year for us.

    Do you think too much or too little? Way, way, way, way too much

    Do you smile a lot? It's more like a smirk, but yes, it's on my face constantly.

    Who was your last missed call on your Mobile phone? My old boss, Jai, he's pretty cool.

    Is there something you always wear? Underwear.  I've also developed a shoe fetish since working with shoes for so long.  I spend stupid money on Cole Haans

    What were you doing 30 minutes ago? Lifting weights.

    Did you have an exciting last weekend? Nothing special happened.

    Have you ever crawled through a window? I used to back when I lived with my parents all the time.

    Have you ever dyed your hair? No, but when I was a Junior in high school, I specifically remember my American History teacher asking me if I was going grey... I've only gotten greyer since.  It runs in my family apparently.

    Are you wearing a necklace? No.

    Are you an emotional person? Not even remotely.  I'm extremely sarcastic to my employees though, but I find it gets the point across better than yelling at them, and they aren't capable of yelling back.

    What's something that can always make you feel better? Being creative, Minecraft, music, baseball or tennis, drumming, hopefully Xanga again.

    Will this weekend be a good one? We should be finishing getting ready for our big move next week.  We'll be first time home-buyers so it's exciting.

    What do you want right now? Frullati, actually.

    Have you ever worn the opposite sex's clothing? I did a lot of stupid stuff for girls when I was in high school... wearing strange clothing was definitely among them

    Have you ever worked in a food place? I used to be an assistant manager at a Sonic... it was the worst job I've ever had.

    What's on your schedule for tomorrow? Work the first half of the day, and take care of the kids second half while the wife sleeps.

    Does anyone know your xanga password? Yes.

Comments (7)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *